4 Paws For Drake!
 
I accompanied Drake to his Early Intervention class this afternoon so I could drop of 4 Paws For Drake t-shirts for staff members and take some video footage for our 4 Paws video.  For those that don't know, we'll be submitting a very lengthy, detailed video documenting our family's routines.  It was really fun to watch how much he has progressed in the classroom setting since I started taking him to playgroup there last fall...he seems to really know the routine now and, at least today, did great transitioning between activities.  I also caught a couple great examples of the seizures we're seeing most frequently right now.  Watch the videos and see if you can spot the seizures.  Then read below the videos for an explanation.
Think you know where the seizures are??  Scroll down to find out.












He's a couple seconds into a seizure as the first video begins.  It ends at the 27 second mark.  Then he goes into another at about the 1 min 54 sec mark in the first video - it's difficult to find the exact start since his back is to the camera.  The second video starts off about 10 seconds after the first video ended...he's still in the seizure when this video begins - it ends around 22 seconds.  I'm still not completely clear on what type of seizure these are...they are either absence seizures or partial seizures.  And I suppose there's the chance they aren't seizures at all - but there's such a distinct change in behavior with them, and that blank look on his face, that I'm fairly confident they are.  The fact that he's still semi responsive - looking towards movements/sounds throws me off a bit.  Hopefully I'll remember to show these to the neurologist next week to get his take on them.    



Leave a Reply.